TONALITY® – Certified quality.

High quality, frost resistance and durability have been inherent characteristics of TONALITY® facade tiles for decades. These high quality facade tiles stand out due to their unique colours, range of surfaces, highly attractive joint design and practical installation-friendly technology. In both new build and refurbishment projects, the ventilated facade with TONALITY® facade tiles has proven to be a reliable facade system with outstanding physical properties.

Certified quality. TONALITY® facade tiles are certified by the German Institute
Construction and Environment e.V. (IBU – Institut Bauen und Umwelt e.V.) with an environmental product declaration (EPD) in accordance with ISO 14025 and EN 15804.

1. KERALIS sinter-firing process

Raw materials of outstanding quality combined with a special preparation provide the basis for a high-quality tile body. With the KERALIS processing method, we offer an innovative technology that makes the TONALITY® facade tile unbeatable in three respects: Strength, durability and cost-effectiveness.

„HIGH FIRING FACTOR“
The innovative sinter-firing process – the „HIGH FIRING FACTOR“
– reaches temperatures over 1,200°C and ensures a refined finish, maximum strength and precision.

Protection from environmental influences
The dense surface characteristics offer excellent protection against moss formation and soiling. Excellent resistance to environmental effects and the weather is a very special characteristic that ensures the tile retains its attractiveness for a long time.

Graffiti protection
An additional benefit of the state-of-the art KERALIS process: The high temperature of the firing process (over 1,200°C) provides lasting integrated graffiti protection for the lifetime of the product, without any need for renewal.

High strength
The tile body is very strong which means that even single layer tiles can be used in large formats. In addition to the standard sizes (150 x 300 mm to 400 x 1,600 mm), many additional formats are available upon request.

2. Fast, easy installation

3. Acknowledged, innovative system technology

Installation is fast and easy – the tiles are simply hung and no clips are required. The simple TONALITY® installation principle makes it ideal for  renovation/refurbishment projects. In case of damage the tiles can easily be replaced. Integrated disassembly protection is available as an option.
High quality aluminium alloys, perfectly designed details and the KERALIS process distinguish TONALITY® as an especially efficient system. It is exceptionally safe, even in extreme situations, as demonstrated by international earthquake tests. At the same time, the simplicity of the system is impressive: almost all requirements of a facade can be satisfied using only two different profiles.

4. Low dead weight

5. Large range of colours

A further property can reduce costs significantly: a low dead weight of only 28-35 kg/m², combined with high strength, means that the primary substructure can be significantly reduced during installation.
Colour provides a means of expression, enhances aesthetics and provides protection. Diverse and refined, TONALITY® comes in over 50 standard hues with interesting surfaces. Custom colours and surfaces combined with attractive joint designs are available upon request.

TONALITY® – Zertifizierte Qualität.

TONALITY® Fassadenziegel stehen seit Jahrzehnten für hohe Qualität, Frostbeständigkeit und Langlebigkeit. Die einzigartige Farbvielfalt mit ausgewählten Oberflächen, die höchst attraktive Fugengestaltung und praxisorientierte Montagetechnik zeichnen diese hochwertigen Fassadenziegel aus. Sowohl bei Neubauten als auch in der Gebäudesanierung erweist sich die vorgehängte hinterlüftete Fassade mit dem Fassadenziegel TONALITY® als zuverlässiges System mit hervorragenden bauphysikalischen Eigenschaften.

Zertifizierte Qualität. TONALITY® Fassadenziegel sind vom Institut Bauen und Umwelt e.V. (IBU) mit einer Umweltproduktdeklaration (EPD) nach EN 15804 zertifiziert.

Sie haben Interesse an weiteren Informationen oder einem Handmuster?
Dann klicken Sie einfach auf „Kontakt“

Kontakt PDF Broschüre

KERALIS Sinterbrandverfahren

Erstklassige Rohstoffe und ihre besondere Aufbereitung bilden die Basis für einen Ziegelkörper hoher Qualität. Mit dem KERALIS Sinterbrandverfahren verfügen wir über eine innovative Technologie, die den TONALITY® Fassadenziegel in drei unschlagbaren Faktoren prägt: Festigkeit, Langlebigkeit und Wirtschaftlichkeit.

„HOCHBRANDFAKTOR“
Das innovative Sinterbrandverfahren mit über 1.200 °C – der TONALITY® „HOCHBRAND-FAKTOR“ – sorgt für edle Oberfläche, hohe Festigkeit und Präzision.

Schutz vor Umwelteinflüssen
Die dichte Oberfläche bietet hohen Schutz gegen Vermoosung und Verschmutzung. Große Widerstandsfähigkeit gegen Umwelt- und Witterungseinflüsse ist eine ganz besondere Charaktereigenschaft, welche die Schönheit des Ziegels lange bewahrt.

Graffitischutz
Ein weiterer Vorteil des modernen KERALIS Verfahrens: Ein integrierter Graffitischutz bei über 1.200 °C schützt permanent und hält ein ganzes Produktleben ohne erneuert werden zu müssen.

Hohe Festigkeit
Der Ziegelkörper weist eine hohe Festigkeit auf. Dadurch können auch einschalige Ziegel in großen Formaten verwendet werden. Neben den Standardgrößen (150 x 300 mm bis 400 x 1600 mm) sind viele weitere Formate auf Anfrage möglich.

Die Montage erfolgt schnell und einfach, die Ziegel werden nur eingehängt, es werden keine Klammern benötigt. Das einfache Montageprinzip von TONALITY® eignet sich besonders für Renovierung/Sanierung. Im Schadensfall können die Ziegel einfach ausgetauscht werden. Eine integrierte Demontagesicherung kann optional aktiviert werden.
Hochwertige Aluminiumlegierungen, perfekt konstruierte Details und das KERALIS Verfahren zeichnen TONALITY® als besonderes, leistungsfähiges System aus. Es bietet ein Höchstmaß an Sicherheit selbst in Extremsituationen, wie internationale Erdbebentests belegen. Dabei besticht das System durch seine Einfachheit: Mit nur zwei verschiedenen Profilen werden die Anforderungen einer kompletten Fassade erfüllt.
Eine weitere Charaktereigenschaft ist von großem wirtschaftlichen Vorteil: Mit dem geringen Eigengewicht von nur 28-35 kg/m² bei zugleich hoher Festigkeit kann bei der Verlegung der Einsatz der Primär-Unterkonstruktion deutlich reduziert werden.
Farbgebung bedeutet Ausdruck, Ästhetik und gleichzeitig Schutz. Variantenreich und edel präsentiert sich TONALITY® in über 50 Standardtönen mit interessanten Oberflächen. Individuelle Farben und Oberflächen in Kombination mit einer attraktiven Fugengestaltung sind auf Anfrage möglich.